Rosas Early Works Bartok

Rosas Early Works Bartok

  • Booking until: Saturday, 16 April 2011
Rosas Early Works Bartok description

Bartok/ Mikrokosmos is a performance about dance and music, and specifically about the pleasure of dancing and playing together.

Presented in three parts, the evening includes the dance duet Mikrokosmos, set to a composition by Bela Bartok for two pianos, a musical work by Gyorgy Ligeti, performed by two pianists, and a dance to the Fourth String Quartet by Bela Bartok. All the music is performed live.

Playing at Sadlers Wells

Rosebery Avenue, London, EC1R 4TN GB ()

Sadlers Wells Directions